more time to delete messages, block screenshots and more

  • 30

Sending a message, realizing that you’ve written something you shouldn’t have, and rushing to delete it in a hurry, since we barely had a few minutes to complete this process. WhatsApp is updating to extend the deletion time, increasing it up to 60 hours. Two and a half days to remove that message we’re not proud of.

Along with this novelty, WhatsApp has implemented interesting privacy featureslike the leave groups quietly so that group members are unaware, more control over screenshots, and more.

What is coming now: two and a half days to delete messages

How to pixelate photos on WhatsApp before sending them by choosing which area you want to cover

Until now, we only had a few minutes to delete the messages we sent on WhatsApp. Now it’s official we have a new limit of 60 hours to eliminate them, with the same operation that we had previously, under this new temporary range. If less than 60 hours have passed, you can delete the message both for you and for the person who received it. And, yes, the message will still appear as “message deleted”.

Initially, WhatsApp allowed us only 7 minutes to delete messages, a time that later slightly exceeded an hour. From now on, we have these two and a half days to delete messages, selecting them and giving them “delete for all” if we want there to be no trace in the chat.

What’s Coming: Privacy Improvements

whatsapp online

Along with this novelty come updates regarding security and privacy. From now on we can choose who can see if we are online. Until now we could only choose who saw or not our last connection time, but there was no control for the state online.

From Facebook they confirm that this novelty will reach all users and that we can configure if we want our contacts, the whole world or nobody to see if we are online or not. A feature that has been requested for a long time and that, although late, ends up arriving.

WhatsApp

The second novelty has to do with the abandonment of groups. WhatsApp will allow you to leave the group without notifying all members, only to the administrators of the same. There will be a “previous participants” section that will tell us who has left the group, where participants can see who has left. The output will not be 100% silent, but it will be more discreet than before.

messages

Finally, screen capture is blocked in temporary messages. Those photos and videos that are deleted once we see them cannot be saved by taking a screenshot.

Sending a message, realizing that you’ve written something you shouldn’t have, and rushing to delete it in a hurry, since…

Sending a message, realizing that you’ve written something you shouldn’t have, and rushing to delete it in a hurry, since…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.